Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Snakeface - Oberon

1. Listen Up
2. Devil's Leap
3. Cash Grab
4. Scum
5. Oberon
6. Occupy
7. The Bank
8. Unqualified
9. Holy Books
10. Oberon II
11. Midwest
12. Singularity

Here is the debut lp from Sydney's Snakeface, recorded in the blue mountains.
They've really expanded on their earlier stuff which was influenced by early Trash Talk and early Ceremony.
These 12 tracks are a huge leap from their previous sound, in a very positive and impressive way.
The intro track "Listen Up" is great. Fact is throughout the entire album they create their own soundscape combining the aggressive influences with this experimental slow beat, desert-bluesy side of guitar ringing and effects. Beaut. Highly recommend these great jams.

Buy it from Arrest Records here.

Neighbor - Be Here Now

1. Forget About Us
2. Shitstorm
3. Be Here Now
4. Runnin Outta Breath
5. All Hell
6. Have Mercy

New material from Austin, TX's Neighbor.
This follows up their "In Our Times" demo which I played more than any other demo last year.
6 more unbelievably catchy & well-written songs from this three piece garage punk band.
Didnt know about this, boy am I glad that I stumbled onto it.
Neat neat neat.


Bloody Hammer - Bloody Hammer

1. Streetfighter
2. Struggle For Power
3. Social Climber
4. Bloody Hammer
5. Fire In My Eyes

Been away for ages, but now im back.
To make it up to you baby I've brought you a gift.
Here's 5 tracks of the debut 10 track LP from Melbourne's Bloody Hammer.
Oi punk perfection. Cant wait to hear the rest! I loved their demo and I dig the shit out of this.
Get into it.

Monday, July 9, 2012

Out Crowd - Just Us 7"

1. Intro-Our Struggle
2. Big Head Strikes Again
3. Blind Eye
4. weekend Wastoid
5. Clockwork
6. Deafening
7. My Malfunction

Here is Atlanta's Out Crowd's latest effort.
Seven new tracks of hardcore on 7" put out by Reaper Records.
Follows up their split with Written Off which I posted on here (love that split).
This is in the same vein and the same standard as their previous material, meaning to say that this is good.


Sunday, July 1, 2012

Clear - Demo 7"

1. Nobody's Fool
2. You Still Here
3. Two Eyes
4. Pain Chain
5. Your Life, Your Hands
6. Let You Down

Here is Clear's demo, which is still up for pre-order now on Triple B records.
They sent me a bent Rival Mob 7" once off ebay (which I was cool with) so I can upload this right?
But seriously, you should buy this from BBB here because it is more than worth it.
Five minutes - six real jams.


Tuesday, May 29, 2012

The Rival Mob - Mob Justice Tape

1. Mob Justice Intro
2. Mob Justice
3. Boot Party
4. Be Somebody
5. Fake Big
6. We're The Boys
7. Philcore For Philcore

The new promo tape from Boston's The Rival Mob.
6 new jams and a Blitz cover to get you excited for their upcoming Lp on Revelation.


Tuesday, May 22, 2012

Toy Boats - Diamond Teeth EP

1. The Colours That Went With You
2. Broken Arms (Warmer Than Summer)
3. Rent
4. Bouquets (Died In My Living Room)
5. Diamond Teeth
6. Kids Dying Of Old Age

Toy Boats is Hugo Costin from Byron Bay.
Hugo plays some well written and easy to listen acoustic/indie sounding jams with really good and catchy lyrics.
This has been my most played release of recent times and I cant do it justice with words to say the least.
You can buy this from Resist Records.


Self Defense Family - Self Immolation Family b/w World Virgins

1. Self Immolation Family
2. World Virgins

Self Defense Family (formerly named End of a Year) deliver two more sweet tracks to their catalog on this 7" which is available now through Deathwish Inc. Records.
Love the linking between tracks with the fade out/fade in drumming. Buy this if you're not on a shitty wage because it's real, real good.


Friday, May 18, 2012

Out Crowd & Written Off - Split

1. Out Crowd Anthem
2. Societies Burden
3. Survival Of The Realest
4. Wound Too Tight
5. Keep Looking
6. Grounded
7. The Detour
8. Step Forward (The Mob)

So this great split came out a little while ago now, and I really should have posted it straight away. 8 great tracks, 4 from Atlanta's Out Crowd and 4 from Louisville's Written Off. For those of you who havent heard this split or these bands you are in for a treat. Straight up perfect youth crew style hardcore and an awesome cover of a great new york band as the cherry on top.


Tuesday, May 15, 2012

Creem - Creem LP

1. Think Twice
2. Lucid
3. Never End
4. Dweller
5. The Wrong Man
6. The Bricks
7.  What The Fuck (Black Easter)

Seven ripping tracks in the vein of Boston and UK greats from this brooklyn band. Available from both Deranged Records and Katorga Works.


Tuesday, April 3, 2012

Weird Party - Honey Slides/Sarah Palin 7"

1. Honey Slides
2. Sarah Palin

Here is a cracking 7" from Houston's Weird Party.
Two punk and rock influenced jams that I cant recommend enough.
This is some neat neat neat stuff.


Sunday, March 11, 2012

Violent Future - 2012 Demo

1. Goon Life
2. Government Takeover
3. Bloody Victims
4. Violent Future
5. Life Sucker
6. Fatal Reality

Hardcore band from Toronto, Canada with UK/French influences.
Ex-members of Bad Choice, current members of S.H.I.T. and Urban Blight.
It's a goon life.


Thursday, March 1, 2012

Fires of Waco - Currents and Undertows EP

1. 81'
2. The Journey Slow
3. Signals
4. Measures
5. Reflections
6. Currents and Undertows

Brisbane Post-Hardcore band with Influences from At the drive in, modern life is war, mogwai, envy, champion, sunno)))

This is the most recent EP from them and they will be playing their last show in the next few weeks!


Sunday, February 19, 2012

Ceremony - Zoo

1. Hysteria
2. Citizen
3. Repeating The Circle
4. World Blue
5. Quarantine
6. Brace Yourself
7. Adult
8. Hotel
9. Ordinary People
10. Nosebleed
11. Community Service
12. Video

So this new album from these Californians has been jamming in my car for a solid week.
It is nothing like their previous efforts.
Sounding indie garage/a little bit of psychedelic rock influenced, some Wire influence and with Farrar's vocals calmer and effortless.
This sounds real good.
I was a fan of their earlier stuff too, just take this for what it is and appreciate it.

You can pick up the LP and merch here

Link Removed

Saturday, February 18, 2012

Secret People - 2 Tracks

1. Number One
2. You'd Never Know

Secret People. San Francisco band playing straight up hardcore punk.
These are two tracks from an upcoming tape release.
They had me hooked from the second I heard their Self Titled 7" and these two songs keep up that great standard.


Thursday, January 26, 2012

Guilty - Self Titled 7"

1. Hollow Path
2. The Night Shift
3. Shackles
4. At The Bottom 22.07.11

So I know that my posting has gone a bit silent in recent times, so to break that silence here is Guilty's new 7".
Guilty are a hardcore/thrash band from sweden.
This is their second release, delivering four tracks of crossover/thrash/hardcore influenced jams filled with headbanging riffs and some pretty gnarly solo's.

Pre-Order the 7" from Six Feet Under Records here here.
And you can listen to their 7 track demo here.