Wednesday, February 20, 2013

Magic Circle - Magic Circle

1. White Light
2. Rapture
3. The Greatest Escape - White Shores
4. Scream Evil
5. Conquering Nocturnity
6. Magic Circle - Cloven In Two

Sorry that this blog grinded to a halt for a bit but work is an evil thing, so to make amends I drop this pearler here. Boston's Magic Circle are a heavily doom metal influenced band featuring members of Mind Eraser, Rival Mob and Doomriders just to name a few. Six tracks of doom laden sabbath reminiscent jams that will have you banging your head.


Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Snakeface - Oberon

1. Listen Up
2. Devil's Leap
3. Cash Grab
4. Scum
5. Oberon
6. Occupy
7. The Bank
8. Unqualified
9. Holy Books
10. Oberon II
11. Midwest
12. Singularity

Here is the debut lp from Sydney's Snakeface, recorded in the blue mountains.
They've really expanded on their earlier stuff which was influenced by early Trash Talk and early Ceremony.
These 12 tracks are a huge leap from their previous sound, in a very positive and impressive way.
The intro track "Listen Up" is great. Fact is throughout the entire album they create their own soundscape combining the aggressive influences with this experimental slow beat, desert-bluesy side of guitar ringing and effects. Beaut. Highly recommend these great jams.

Buy it from Arrest Records here.

Neighbor - Be Here Now

1. Forget About Us
2. Shitstorm
3. Be Here Now
4. Runnin Outta Breath
5. All Hell
6. Have Mercy

New material from Austin, TX's Neighbor.
This follows up their "In Our Times" demo which I played more than any other demo last year.
6 more unbelievably catchy & well-written songs from this three piece garage punk band.
Didnt know about this, boy am I glad that I stumbled onto it.
Neat neat neat.


Bloody Hammer - Bloody Hammer

1. Streetfighter
2. Struggle For Power
3. Social Climber
4. Bloody Hammer
5. Fire In My Eyes

Been away for ages, but now im back.
To make it up to you baby I've brought you a gift.
Here's 5 tracks of the debut 10 track LP from Melbourne's Bloody Hammer.
Oi punk perfection. Cant wait to hear the rest! I loved their demo and I dig the shit out of this.
Get into it.

Monday, July 9, 2012

Out Crowd - Just Us 7"

1. Intro-Our Struggle
2. Big Head Strikes Again
3. Blind Eye
4. weekend Wastoid
5. Clockwork
6. Deafening
7. My Malfunction

Here is Atlanta's Out Crowd's latest effort.
Seven new tracks of hardcore on 7" put out by Reaper Records.
Follows up their split with Written Off which I posted on here (love that split).
This is in the same vein and the same standard as their previous material, meaning to say that this is good.


Sunday, July 1, 2012

Clear - Demo 7"

1. Nobody's Fool
2. You Still Here
3. Two Eyes
4. Pain Chain
5. Your Life, Your Hands
6. Let You Down

Here is Clear's demo, which is still up for pre-order now on Triple B records.
They sent me a bent Rival Mob 7" once off ebay (which I was cool with) so I can upload this right?
But seriously, you should buy this from BBB here because it is more than worth it.
Five minutes - six real jams.


Tuesday, May 29, 2012

The Rival Mob - Mob Justice Tape

1. Mob Justice Intro
2. Mob Justice
3. Boot Party
4. Be Somebody
5. Fake Big
6. We're The Boys
7. Philcore For Philcore

The new promo tape from Boston's The Rival Mob.
6 new jams and a Blitz cover to get you excited for their upcoming Lp on Revelation.