Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Social Circkle - Expiration Date EP

1. No I Won't
2. Objector
3. Expiration
4. Security Force
5. Up The Ladder

The follow up to the great City Shock LP and also thee final release from Boston's Social Circkle.
Five tracks of fast ripping hardcore punk jams.
Sounds like early 80's punk with a bit of late 70's in the mix as well.


Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Self Defense Family (End of a Year) - I Heard Crime Gets You Off 7"

1. I Heard Crime Gets You Off
2. To Your Scattered Bodies Go

This is the second recording by Self Defense Family (formerly End of a Year), it is also the second single in the subscription series by Run For Cover Records.
I know that they have recorded the 7" titled "I'm Going Through Some Shit" before this, but I don't believe Deathwish has released it yet.
Once that comes out you should check that out too.
Download this if you liked "You Are Beneath Me".


Saturday, August 20, 2011

Taking Sides - Smash the Windows to the Dead Hearts

1. Another Show
2. The Outcome
3. Save Your Prayers
4. Clock In / Clock Out
5. Cut To Ribbons
6. Backs To The Wall

Thanks to Brent posting Never Right, it reminded me of this gem.
I played this ep all through grade 12 after some girl from Newcastle sent it to me through MSN! (56k and MSN... those were the days)

The singer is now singing in the band Never Right that Brent posted earlier!


Sunday, August 14, 2011

Refrain - Demo 11

1. The Release
2. Hounds of Hell
3. Straight Ahead (Straight Ahead cover, duh)

Refrain are a hardcore punk band out of Perth, Australia.
This is there latest demo, 2 new songs and a sweet cover.
Influenced by the likes of Altercation, The Abused, Warzone, Straight Ahead - you get the picture.


Also they are playing some east coast dates soon
September weekend dates:
Brisbane 23rd
Sydney 24th
Melbourne 25th

You can stream their debut 7" here:
Refrain bandcamp
Get on it. Because it kicks ass.

Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Never Right - Never Right Demo

1. Rely On Fear
2. All Time Low
3. Hot Hand In A Dice Game
4. Never Right
5. Prowl The Streets
6. Get It Right

Never Right are a new hardcore band from Sydney, Australia.
Featuring ex-members of Taking Sides, Had It and The Dead Walk!
I only came across this last night and I've already played it a few times through.
Get on it. Get It Right.


Saturday, August 6, 2011

Last Nerve - Self Titled

1. Housed
2. Not The First
3. Break & Take
4. Wasting Time
5. Inside Job
6. Same Mistake
7. Sick To Death
8. All I Do
9. Enough
10. Wasting Time
11. Sweet Revenge
12. Requiem

Last Nerve were a great band from Sydney, Australia who after disbanding had members go on to form No Apologies, Bad Blood and most recently Vigilante.
As far as their sound goes, think Lockin Out stuff and bands inspired by New York.
The first 6 tracks on this were recorded August 2003, whilst the last 6 were done in February and put out as a demo tape. As far as I'm aware this album along with their split with Internal Affairs is all they did.