Friday, July 2, 2010

The Watts Prophets - Things Gonna Get Greater

1. Listen
2. Part-E,S
3. Black Pussy
4. Kill
5. Funny How Things Can Change
6. Falstaff
7. Pimping, Leaning, And Feaning
8. Keeping You Doing Things
9. The Meek Ain't Gonna
10. The Days, The Hours
11. Taste
12. We Must Love Black People
13. I'll Stop Calling You Niggers
14. Saint America
15. They Shot Him
16. Nearer My God To Thee
17. Clowns All Around
18. Response To A Borgeois Nigger
19. Things Gonna Get Greater Later
20. Trees And Del Prodo's

Combining elements of jazz music and spoken word performances, making the trio one that is often seen as a forerunner of contemporary hip hop music.


No comments:

Post a Comment